top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCandice Ryan

To Sleep in a Sea of Stars Author: Christopher Paolini ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Updated: Jul 23, 2020


Synopsis (from book):

Kira Navárez Dreamed of finding life a new worlds. Now she has awakened a nightmare.


While exploring a distant planet, she discovers an alien relic that thrust her into an epic journey of transformation and discovery.

Her odyssey will carry her to the far reaches of the galaxy. Earth and her colonies are on the brink of annihilation.


One woman.


The will to survive.


The hope of humanity.


Review:


I almost feel in adequate to give my opinion on this book. The world building, or in this case… other-world building, is by far the most complex and beautifully developed world that I’ve ever had the pleasure of discovering. Paolini’s world comes alive so vividly that I felt drawn in completely throughout the entire read. This story is such a roller coaster of emotions leaving me laughing one moment and sobbing the next. I want to reread several times to catch things I may have missed the first time, and to fully understand the events that took place. The beginning of the story in no way prepared you for what is ahead.


The characters were an instant connection for me. I felt their pain in the sorrowful moments and their elation in the joyful moments. Keira’s journey from start to finish left me breathless, my heart wrenching for what she had to go through. There were several characters I fell absolutely in love with, but I won’t spoil their identities for you.


I would recommend this book for anyone, not just sci-fi lovers. I myself am not a big sci-fi fantasy lover. I loved this book and feel that it opened up my horizon to other genres that I would not have explored before.

414 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page