top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCandice Ryan

The Curse and the Prince ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️



Synopsis:

Former enemies unite to unravel secrets, decipher enigmatic writings, face ancient magic, and fall in love against their better judgement.

Full of witty banter, adventure, forbidden romance, and a lot of angst, The Curse and the Prince is a fun YA romantic fantasy for readers who love enemies-to-lovers, sweet fantasy romance, and snarky characters. It’s book 2 in the series Kingdom of Curses and Shadows.



Review:


I really enjoyed this book more than the first one. I feel that the way the characters developed was a pleasant surprise for me.. This book was a breath of fresh air compared to some stories that I have read recently. I needed this book immediately after that cliff hanger ending in the first book.... HOWEVER, this ending?!?!?!?!?!?!?! I am an impatient person on the normal... ok how in the heck am I supposed to wait for the next book? Seriously, my heart is sad and wanting and a little angry....


In all seriousness, get these books. They are a fun easy read that you will be able to fly through easily. I was so happy to be a part of this tour. This was my first introduction into Day's books and I look forward to many more!


My favorite quote:

““It’s possible that we will be poor, that our lives will be hard, but I think we have something between us that’s worth more than all the gold in the world. Will you come with me, stay by my side? Start a new life with me? And again, it won’t be easy.” He then added softly, his words a caress, “But I think it will still be worth it.” His words were whirling in”


— The Curse and the Prince (Kingdom of Curses and Shadows Book 2) by Day Leitao


My dream cast:


Larzen Kiran Griffin


Riadne Zora




13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page