Search
  • Candice Ryan

The Third Sun ⭐️⭐️⭐️ Victoria J. Price


The Eternal Dusk by Victoria J. Price

2nd book in Daughter of the Phoenix Series Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult Publication date: 22nd August 2020 Pages: 347

Angels are disappearing. Witches are gathering. An ancient darkness is rising.

It’s been just over a month since eighteen-year-old Fia Aldridge has returned to Earth from the parallel world of Ohinyan.

She thought she’d be safe back in London—and that she’d be protecting her friends from Erebus, the ancient darkness that was calling to her.

But when she discovers angels are going missing at the hands of a local witch coven, she knows she has to find a way back to Ohinyan and warn her friends, even if it means Erebus will be waiting.

Little does she know, the darkness is about to be set free—and he’s only interested in one thing: finding Fia.

Find out what happens next in the thrilling sequel to The Third Sun: Daughter of the Phoenix Book One. A richly woven tale drawing on ancient myths and legends, bursting with adventure, elemental magic, angels, witches, shapeshifters and slow burn romance. Fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Laini Taylor and Sarah J Maas will devour this series.

Trigger warning: Themes of grief, loss and anxiety. Mild fantasy violence.


Review:

I definitely enjoyed the story as it was somewhat unique. However, I had a hard time connecting to the characters. I am looking forward to the second book. I want to know what happens next for her, and am excited to get more of the story in hopes to better connect with it.



Purchase Link

Amazon US - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B084VB42V8/

Amazon UK - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Eternal-Dusk-Daughter-Phoenix-Book/dp/1916354017/

Goodreads

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53953929-the-eternal-dusk


Author Bio

Victoria lives in leafy Surrey, in the South East of England. She loves fairy tales, myths and legends, and grew up creating stories both in words and pictures. When she’s not writing you’ll find her exploring with her husband and their two dogs, searching for beautiful hidden places and secret picnic spots.

Media Links

Webiste - https://victoriajprice.com/

Goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19878585.Victoria_J_Price

Twitter - https://twitter.com/victoria_jprice

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/authorvictoriajprice/

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/victoriajprice/






12 views0 comments

©2020 by Balancing_Books_and_Beauties. Proudly created with Wix.com

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now