top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCandice Ryan

Quarantine Blues

A month of quarantine has not turned out the way I thought it would. Instead of slow relaxing days of spending time with my kiddos and reading outside while they played, days are filled with tense words and unfortunately lots of tears. The kids miss being able to interact with their friends. I miss having some alone time to maintain my sanity. Trying to keep my 7 yr old interested in her schooling even though the distractions of being home are all around her is nearly impossible. Her sisters just want her to play with them, and they do not understand that she needs them to leave her be so she can get her work done, Anytime I find a quiet corner to steal a few moments of solitude it never fails that I am needed to wipe a teeny tush, open a snack, or they just noticed I was missing and need to know where I am immediately. So, to all the mamas out there struggling HANG IN THERE! Make some time for yourself somehow. Read a book, drink a glass of wine, or lock yourself in the bathroom with a chocolate bar. ( I prefer a combination of all three) Whatever you need to do to restore your mental health, DO IT!

7 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page